Skip to Main Content

Faculty and Staff

Woodwinds, Brass, and PercussionStrings Piano & Keyboards – Jazz StudiesVoice

Composition/Music TheoryMusic Education – Music TechnologyMusicology/Ethnomusicology Conducting– Staff

 

Name Contact Info Area
Woodwind, Brass, and Percussion

matt5

 Mr. Matt Belzer

Office: 410-455-3123
Room: PAHB 265
belzer@umbc.edu

Senior Lecturer
Saxophone
Director of Jazz Studies
Jazz Ensemble
Jazz Combos
Mr. Wayne Cameron wcc@waynecameron.com
Affiliate Artist
Trumpet
cella_lgDr. Lisa Cella Office: 410-455-1405
Room: PAHB 264
cella@umbc.edu
Associate Professor
Director of Certificate Programs
Flute
Musicianship
Career Development for the Musician
Crossland1_000Dr. Patrick Crossland jpcross@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Trombone
Musicianship
Jazz History
New Music Ensemble
Daglar_000Ms. Fatma Daglar fdaglar@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Oboe
DrewMr. Justin Drew jdrew@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Horn
goldsteinMr. Tom Goldstein Office: 410-455-3911
Room: PAHB 259
goldstei@umbc.edu
Associate Professor
Percussion
Percussion Ensemble
Percussion Methods
History of Jazz
Kaufmanpic_001Mr. Brian Kaufman brian.kaufman@umbc.edu
Office: 410-455-6586
Room: PAHB 257
Assistant Professor
Tuba/Euphonium
Conducting
Music Education
Wind Ensemble
Kesnerphoto2011_000Dr. Lori Kesner lkesner@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Flute

Mr. Daniel Puckett

puckettj@umbc.edu Affilate Artist
Woodwind Methods
richardsDr. E. Michael Richards Phone: 410-455-3064
Office: PAHB 241
emrichards@umbc.edu
Website
Professor
Clarinet
Symphony Orchestra
Conducting

Mr. Randall Riffle

 randriff@hotmail.com Affiliate Artist
Clarinet
RLS - head shot

Mr. Richard Spittel

rspittel@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Bassoon
Strings
IMG_1677Mr. Nicholas Currie nwcurrie8@umbc.edu  Affiliate Artist
Violin
laddMs. Gita Ladd GitaLadd@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Cello
Pollauf_lgMs. Jacqueline Pollauf jpharp@jpharp.com Affiliate Artist
Harp

Ms. Laura Ruas

lruas@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Double Bass
steltenpohl_lgMs. Lisa Steltenpohl lisasteltenpohl@gmail.com Adjunct Associate Professor
Viola
tremblayDr. Christian Tremblay ctremb@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Violin
yoshiokaDr. Airi Yoshioka Office: 410-455-3960
Cell: 443-386-7913
Room: PAHB 262
airiyoshioka@gmail.com
Professor
Strings Area Coordinator
Violin
Chamber Players
Aliceyoungphoto_000Ms. Alice Young  ayoung@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Viola
swiedit

Mr. Jonathan Zwi

jzwi@umbc.edu

Affiliate Artist
Guitar
Piano & Keyboards 
D-AllenMs. Deborah Allen 410-381-0133
thallenpos@msn.com
Staff Accompanist
Andristphoto_000Dr. Audrey Andrist andrist@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Piano
headshot 1-2

Dr. Hui-Chuan Chen

huichuan@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Piano
Staff Accompanist
Maust headshot 5

Ms. Paula Maust

pmaust@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Music Theory
Harpsichord
Organ
tanosakiDr. Kazuko Tanosaki Office: 410-455-2814
tanosaki@umbc.edu
Affiliate Artist
Piano
Music Fundamentals
Jazz Studies

Mr. Harry Appelman

appelman@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Jazz Piano
Mr. Tom Baldwin Tbaldwin36251@gmail.com Affiliate Artist
Electric Bass
matt5Mr. Matt Belzer Office: 410-455-3123
Room: PAHB 265
belzer@umbc.edu
Senior Lecturer
Director of Jazz Studies
Saxophone
Jazz Ensemble
Jazz Combos
laganaMr. Tom Lagana tlagana@comcast.net Affiliate Artist
Electric Guitar
image1
Mr. Michael Noonan
 noon28@aol.com Affiliate Artist
Jazz Vibraphone
Mr. Scott Tiemann scott.tiemann@gmail.com Affiliate Artist
Drumset and Hand Percussion
TW-2014-hiRes
Mr. Tom Williams
tw@tomwilliamsnet.com Affiliate Artist
Jazz Trumpet
Voice
IMG_0057_000Dr. Stephen Caracciolo Office: 410-455-2922
Room: PAHB 254
caraccio@umbc.edu
Associate Department Chair
Associate Professor
Vocal Area Coordinator
Voice
Camerata Chamber Choir
Conducting
Dodsonphoto2013_001Lisa Dodson ldodson@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Voice
jacksonMs. Janice Jackson Office: 410-455-3520
Room: PAHB 255
jackson@umbc.edu
Voice
Jubilee Singers
Vocal Methods
markovicDr. Lorriana Markovic  markovic@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Voice
Singers Diction
huheditMr. Sammy Huh sammyhuh@umbc.edu  Affiliate Artist
Voice
Opera Workshop
Composition/Music Theory
dusmanDr. Linda Dusman Office: 410-455-2026
Room: PAHB 263
dusman@umbc.edu
Department Chair
Professor
Composition
Music Theory
macaulayDr. Janice Macaulay jmacaulay@umbc.edu Part-Time Lecturer
Music Theory
rubinDr. Anna Rubin Office: 410-455-3190
Room: PAHB 260
airubin@umbc.edu
Associate Professor
Music Theory
Composition
Computer Music

Mr. Joseph Siu

Room: PAHB 266
Office: 410-455-8043
jsiu@umbc.edu
Lecturer
Music Theory
Academic Advising
Piano
Music Education
IMG_0057_000Dr. Stephen Caracciolo Office: 410-455-2922
Room: PAHB 254
caraccio@umbc.edu
Associate Department Chair
Associate Professor
Vocal Area Coordinator
Voice
UMBC Camerata
Conducting
jacksonMs. Janice Jackson Office: 410-455-3520
Room: PAHB 255
jackson@umbc.edu
Voice
Jubilee Singers
Vocal Methods
Kaufmanpic_001Mr. Brian Kaufman brian.kaufman@umbc.edu
Office: 410-455-6586
Room: PAHB 257
Assistant Professor
Tuba/Euphonium
Conducting
Music Education
Wind Ensemble

Mr. Michael Martin 

martinme@aol.com Affiliate Artist
Music Education

Mr. Daniel Puckett

 puckettj@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Music Education
image001Ms. Nana Vaughn  nana.vaughn@umbc.edu Affiliate Artist
Music Education
Music Technology

Dr. Todd Campbell

Office: 410-455-2955
PAHB 137
tacampbel@gmail.com
Lecturer
Music Technology
Mr. Alan Wonneberger Office: 410-455-8769
PAHB 139
awonn2345@umbc.edu
Senior Lecturer
Director of Recording
Music Technology
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
beckMs. Gina Beck gbeck1@umbc.edu Part-Time Lecturer
Ethnomusicology
Gamelan
Lindsay_JohnsonDr. Lindsay Johnson Office: 410-455-2941
Room: PAHB 258
lmjohnson@umbc.edu
Lecturer – Department of Music
Affiliate Faculty – Department of Gender and Women’s Studies
Collegium
Musicology
Conducting
IMG_0057_000Dr. Stephen Caracciolo Office: 410-455-2922
Room: PAHB 254
caraccio@umbc.edu
Associate Department Chair
Associate Professor
Vocal Area Coordinator
Voice
UMBC Camerata
Conducting

Ms. Nell Flanders

flanders.nell@gmail.com Affiliate Artist
Conducting
Kaufmanpic_001Mr. Brian Kaufman brian.kaufman@umbc.edu
Office: 410-455-6586
Room: PAHB 257
Assistant Professor
Tuba/Euphonium
Conducting
Music Education
Wind Ensemble
richardsDr. E. Michael Richards Phone: 410-455-3064
Office: PAHB 241
emrichards@umbc.edu
Website
Professor
Clarinet
Symphony Orchestra
Conducting
Staff
baileyMs. Connie Bailey Office: 410-455-2942
Room: PAHB 238
baileyc@umbc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Sarah Baugher Office: 410-455-5945
Room: PAHB 256
sbaugher@umbc.edu
Music Technical Coordinator
jeffriesMr. Mike Jeffries Office: 410-455-1404
Room: PAHB 238
Bzo26@hotmail.com
Multimedia Assistant
santiago_lgMr. Willie Santiago Office: 410-455-2943
Room: PAHB 238
williers@umbc.edu
Concert Coordinator
velliMs. Susan Velli Office: 410-455-2990
Room: PAHB 238
velli@umbc.edu
Department Manager
Business Services Specialist