Skip to Main Content

Faculty and Staff

Woodwinds, Brass, and PercussionStrings Piano & Keyboards – Jazz StudiesVoice

Composition/Music TheoryMusic TechnologyMusicology/EthnomusicologyStaff
Name Contact Info Area
Woodwind, Brass, and Percussion

matt5

 Mr. Matt Belzer

Office: 410-455-3123
Room: PAHB 265
belzer@umbc.edu

Saxophone
Director of Jazz Studies
Jazz Ensemble
Jazz Combos
Mr. Wayne Cameron wcc@waynecameron.com
Trumpet
cella_lgDr. Lisa Cella Office: 410-455-1405
Room: PAHB 264
cella@umbc.edu
Director of Certificate Programs
Associate Department Chair
Flute
Musicianship
Career Development for the Musician
Crossland1_000Dr. Patrick Crossland jpcross@umbc.edu Trombone
Musicianship
Jazz History
New Music Ensemble
Daglar_000Ms. Fatma Daglar fdaglar@umbc.edu Oboe
DrewMr. Justin Drew jdrew@umbc.edu Horn
goldsteinMr. Tom Goldstein Office: 410-455-3911
Room: PAHB 259
goldstei@umbc.edu
Percussion
Percussion Ensemble
Percussion Methods
History of Jazz
New Music Ensemble
Kaufmanpic_001Mr. Brian Kaufman brian.kaufman@umbc.edu
Office: 410-455-6586
Room: PAHB 257
Tuba/Euphonium
Conducting
Music Education
Wind Ensemble
Kesnerphoto2011_000Dr. Lori Kesner lkesner@umbc.edu Flute
Mr. Daniel Puckett puckettj@umbc.edu Woodwind Methods
richardsDr. E. Michael Richards Phone: 410-455-3064
Office: PAHB 241
emrichards@umbc.edu
Website
Clarinet
Symphony Orchestra
Conducting
Woodwinds
RLS - head shot

Mr. Richard Spittel

rspittel@umbc.edu Bassoon
Strings
IMG_1677Mr. Nicholas Currie nwcurrie8@umbc.edu  Violin
laddMs. Gita Ladd GitaLadd@umbc.edu Cello
Pollauf_lgMs. Jacqueline Pollauf jpharp@jpharp.com Harp
Ms. Laura Ruas lruas@umbc.edu Double Bass
steltenpohl_lgMs. Lisa Steltenpohl lisasteltenpohl@gmail.com Viola
tremblayDr. Christian Tremblay ctremb@umbc.edu Violin
image001Ms. Nana Vaughn nana.vaughn@umbc.edu String Methods
yoshiokaDr. Airi Yoshioka Office: 410-455-3960
Cell: 443-386-7913
Room: PAHB 262
airiyoshioka@gmail.com
Strings Area Coordinator
Violin
Chamber Players
Aliceyoungphoto_000Ms. Alice Young  ayoung@umbc.edu Viola
swiedit

Mr. Jonathan Zwi

jzwi@umbc.edu

Guitar
Piano & Keyboards 
D-AllenMs. Deborah Allen 410-381-0133
thallenpos@msn.com
Staff Accompanist
Andristphoto_000Dr. Audrey Andrist andrist@umbc.edu Piano
headshot 1-2

Dr. Hui-Chuan Chen

huichuan@umbc.edu Piano
Staff Accompanist
Maust headshot 5

Ms. Paula Maust

pmaust@umbc.edu Harpsichord
Organ
tanosakiDr. Kazuko Tanosaki Office: 410-455-2814
tanosaki@umbc.edu
Piano
Music Fundamentals
Jazz Studies

Mr. Harry Appelman

appelman@umbc.edu Jazz Piano
Mr. Tom Baldwin Tbaldwin36251@gmail.com Electric Bass
matt5Mr. Matt Belzer Office: 410-455-3123
Room: PAHB 265
belzer@umbc.edu
Saxophone
Director of Jazz Studies
Jazz Ensemble
Jazz Combos
laganaMr. Tom Lagana tlagana@comcast.net Electric Guitar
image1
Mr. Michael Noonan
 noon28@aol.com Jazz Vibraphone
Mr. Scott Tiemann scott.tiemann@gmail.com Drumset and Hand Percussion
TW-2014-hiRes
Mr. Tom Williams
tw@tomwilliamsnet.com Jazz Trumpet
Voice
IMG_0057_000Dr. Stephen Caracciolo Office: 410-455-2922
Room: PAHB 254
caraccio@umbc.edu
Vocal Area Coordinator
Voice
UMBC Camerata
Conducting
Dodsonphoto2013_001Lisa Dodson ldodson@umbc.edu Voice
jacksonMs. Janice Jackson Office: 410-455-3520
Room: PAHB 255
jackson@umbc.edu
Voice
Jubilee Singers
Vocal Methods
markovicDr. Lorriana Markovic  markovic@umbc.edu Voice
Singers Diction
huheditMr. Sammy Huh sammyhuh@umbc.edu  Voice
Opera Workshop
Composition/Music Theory
dusmanDr. Linda Dusman Office: 410-455-2026
Room: PAHB 263
dusman@umbc.edu
Department Chair
Composition
Music Theory
macaulayDr. Janice Macaulay jmacaulay@umbc.edu Music Theory
rubinDr. Anna Rubin Office: 410-455-3190
Room: PAHB 260
airubin@umbc.edu
Music Theory
Composition
Computer Music
Music Technology
Mr. Alan Wonneberger Office: 410-455-8769
PAHB 139
awonn2345@umbc.edu
Director of Recording
Music Technology
Musicology/Ethnomusicology
beckMs. Gina Beck gbeck1@umbc.edu Ethnomusicology
Gamelan
Lindsay_JohnsonDr. Lindsay Johnson Office: 410-455-2941
Room: PAHB 258
lmjohnson@umbc.edu
Collegium
Musicology
Staff
baileyMs. Connie Bailey Office: 410-455-2942
Room: PAHB 238
baileyc@umbc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Ms. Sarah Baugher Office: 410-455-5945
Room: PAHB 256
sbaugher@umbc.edu
Music Technical Coordinator
jeffriesMr. Mike Jeffries Office: 410-455-1404
Room: PAHB 238
Bzo26@hotmail.com
Multimedia Assistant
santiago_lgMr. Willie Santiago Office: 410-455-2943
Room: PAHB 238
williers@umbc.edu
Concert Coordinator
velliMs. Susan Velli Office: 410-455-2990
Room: PAHB 238
velli@umbc.edu
Department Manager
Business Services Specialist