Skip to Main Content

Faculty Awards

June 17, 2021 11:28 AM
The Music Department is delighted to announce that Paula Maust and Jonathan Zwi have been selected as the recipients of the 2021 Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award for the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. This award recognizes demonstrated excellence in teaching at UMBC.

Jonathan Zwi was also a recipient of the Diane M. Lee Teaching Award. The Diane M. Lee Endowment for First Year Experience was created to support and recognize instructional faculty and staff for their work with students during their year of transition to UMBC. The goal of the Teaching Award is to assist the award recipients in their ongoing work with new students with an understanding that they will share their experiences and teaching strategies with others who are also partners in ensuring that new students achieve successful outcomes academically as they engage with opportunities across campus.

Congrats to Jonatan and Paula! 
0 Comments (requires login)